I Ate Some Legal Mushroom Gummies

Contel Bradford
4 min readJun 27, 2024

--

Weed. I love it. I know it. I grow it. Still, I dabble in the dispensary market every now and then because, well, being able to buy cannabis in a traditional store environment is the greatest feeling since pants with pockets.

Dun dun dun dun!

Now I had become aware of the Delta-8 THC compound some years ago. Interesting, but from what I can tell, nothing too spectacular for a weed elitist. This led me to instantly write off products containing the Delta-9 THC compound that followed shortly thereafter. Then I grew curious.

Long story short, I was blown away. The products marketed as Delta-9 THC are legit. And they got me thinking … what other potentially awesome civilian products have I been sleeping on?

With a viable vendor source in my back pocket, I got to exploring the catalog, and landed on legal mushroom gummies. Products that proudly boast their intent in bold and confident language.

If I’m being real, even after a very positive experience on the Delta-9 THC train, I approached the mere concept of legal mushroom gummies with hella skepticism.

As we all know, magic mushrooms, which contain psilocybin and psilocin, are all the way illegal. That may change in the future, but for now, any legal fungus product is void of the ingredients that produce the magic so known and loved. However, after combing through scores of reviews, both on the vendor’s product page and social media, my intrigue only climbed. So I took the gamble.

Fast forward to mail day … I’ve got more Delta-9 THC samples and my mushroom gummies, all magically arriving at the same time. And now skip to two days later, because that’s when I actually tried the product being discussed in this here review: Road Trip Desert Stardust.

According to the dosing recommendations, one to two gummies will have you feeling chipper with a mild body high. Your senses are heightened and you just feel that other level. A taste of the experience without blowing your wig off.

Three to four gummies is the next level, where I found myself. I ate four of the Stardust gummies. They honestly didn’t taste bad, but I’ve eaten a lot of mushrooms. There’s bias here. Took a while to get going. Maybe about an hour before I could really materialize tangible from the intangible.

It started with that familiar path to progression: the come-up, as the kids call it. Where you’re sitting, waiting for something to happen. In the back of my mind, I hoped that wasn’t the extent of the experience. Stuck on the verge, yet never quite breaking through.

There I was. Coming up with anxious energy. Nothing close to anxiety, but persistently present. This feeling rolled over into shades of past journeys. I guess shrooms is the most obvious. There was that enhanced perception, where colors are sharper and everything has an aura. I also caught hints of mescaline. Very smooth, consistent vibes.

Even at its best, shrooms can feel hard on the body … bodyload, as they call it. Those surging body orgasms are intense (and awesome!). Four Desert Stardust gummies brought the smooth energy and expanded consciousness under one roof, resulting in a very chill, euphoric, and overall delightful experience that lasted a good while. Perfect way to watch A Nightmare on Elm Street 2, 3, and 4 for the 100th time.

Too good to be true? That’s what I thought … at first. Makes you wonder how they make all this magic happen. Well, according to Erth Wellness, their legal gummies contain a proprietary blend of tryptamines … the category that houses chemical legends like DMT, psilocybin, and psilocin.

I have my suspicions, but beyond that, it’s a secret. Erth Wellness is transparent with their lab reporting and have built a reputation on a huge catalog of products. I’d like to think they wouldn’t risk it all on being deceitfully shady.

Personally, I plan to broach this gem of a discovery with a simple life’s mantra: all the things in moderation. Respect it. Don’t eat the shit like candy, and you’ll be alright.

If you’d like to try the legal mushroom gummies experience with Road Trip Desert Stardust, you can get 25 percent off your order by using this code: CONTB25. Like, that’s even after using all the codes they’re gonna give you just for being a new customer. They’re on top of it.

At this point in the game, I just wanna take advantage while we can … before the masses ruin it for all. Fuckin’ humans.

Contel Bradford is a mystical and complex individual. You can attempt to unravel some of the mystery by visiting his author site at countkrewpublications.com.

--

--

Contel Bradford

A seasoned freelance journalist and author, Contel Bradford is into reading, botanicals, horror, video games, and pro wrestling. Moreover, he LOVES adulting.